Briefings

Pages:

Week InAdvance: April 24, 2017

Mon Apr 24 CPMI-IOSCO committees meet in DC & Amsterdam. | Tue Apr 25 Clearinghouse safety on CFTC panel's agenda. Fed meets on financial markets, institutions, infrastructure. | Wed Apr 26 Dodd-Frank rollback hearing. INVESTORS Cyber Security Council & Monthly Members meetings. | Thu Apr 27 IAIS working group in NYC. | Fri Apr 28 Federal government funding expires at midnight.

Week InAdvance: April 17, 2017

Mon Apr 17 121st running of the Boston Marathon, the world's oldest annual marathon. | Tue Apr 18 IMF-World Bank meetings in DC (thru Sun). IMF publishes World Economic Outlook. | Wed Apr 19 Bretton Woods meeting in DC. | Thu Apr 20 G20 finance ministers and central bank governors meet in DC (thru Fri). | Sat Apr 22 Earth Day 2017.

Week InAdvance: April 10, 2017

Mon Apr 10 G7 foreign ministers gather in Tuscany. WTO, IMF, World Bank in Berlin. | Tue Apr 11 CPMI-IOSCO meeting in Hong Kong. | Wed Apr 12 IMF's Lagarde speaks in Brussels. | Thu Apr 13 INVESTORS Market Practices telecon. | Fri Apr 14 The Friday before Easter Sunday is a holiday in many nations including the U.S., Canada, the U.K. and Germany. In the U.S., bond markets close at noon and equity markets are closed all day -- although the federal government is open. Major European stock and bond markets are closed.

Week InAdvance: April 3, 2017

Tue Apr 4 2nd annual SSgA-OMFIF roundtable. Basel III meetings in London. SEC official at DC forum to discuss cybersecurity. Senate vote on SEC chair. | Wed Apr 5 SEC panels to discuss Rule 611 and immunity exchanges have from lawsuits. FOMC minutes. | Thu Apr 6 G20 digital ministers meet in Dusseldorf. | Fri Apr 7 Senate votes on Supreme court nominee. ECOFIN meets informally in Malta.

Week InAdvance: March 27, 2017

Mon Mar 27 Global business summit in New Delhi. | Tue Mar 28 House panels meet on SIFIs, fed audit, and bank lending. BIS's FSI holds ASBA meeting in Bogota, Colombia. OECD webcast on tax, G20, BEPS, transfer pricing. | Wed Mar 29 House panel meets on Volcker Rule. | INVESTORS Cyber Security Council meets; INVESTORS Monthly Members Meeting. | Thu Mar 30 OECD Integrity Forum in Paris.

Week InAdvance: March 20, 2017

Mon Mar 20 - Cherry blossom festival begins in DC as the March equinox brings spring to the northern hemisphere and autumn to the southern hemisphere. | Tue Mar 21 - House panels examine CFPB structure and de novo banks. | Wed Mar 22 - Boston Fed President in Bali for Basel Committee meeting. INVESTORS CMBS Council meets. | Thu Mar 23 - Senate Banking SEC chair nomination. | Sat Mar 25 - Treaty of Rome 60th Anniversary.

Week InAdvance: March 13, 2017

Week InAdvance | Mon Mar 13 DC conference on the state of global banking & finance. | Tue Mar 14 FOMC monetary policy meeting (thru Wed). Chile hosts Asia-Pacific trade talks. | Wed Mar 15 FOMC rate decision. | Thu Mar 16 G20 finance ministers & central bankers gather in Baden-Baden, Germany. | Sat Mar 18 China Development Forum opens in Beijing.

Week InAdvance: March 6, 2017

Mon Mar 6 OCC & CFPB chairs speak in NYC. OECD conference in Paris. | Tue Mar 7 Launch of OECD economic outlook and G7 prospects in Paris. Brexit scrutiny in House of Lords. | Wed Mar 8 IOSCO meeting in Hong Kong. | Thu Mar 9 SEC investor advisory panel meets. MSRB webinar. House cybersecurity hearing. INVESTORS Market Practices meeting/telecon. | Fri Mar 10 SEC OIA summit.

Week InAdvance: February 27, 2017

Mon Feb 27 FSB plenary in Cape Town. | Tue Feb 28 SEC-NYU dialogue on securities-based crowdfunding. | Wed Mar 1 BCBS meets in Basel. SEC debates disclosure, reporting rules. Fed releases Beige Book. | Thu Mar 2 FSOC executive session. CFPB board meeting. | Fri Mar 3 Annual Monetary Forum in Chicago.

Week InAdvance: February 21, 2017

Tue 2/21 EU finance ministers meet in Brussels. | Wed 2/22 INVESTORS Cyber Security and Monthly Members Meetings (available via telecon). Fed releases FOMC minutes. | Thu 2/23 OFR panel meets on financial stability via webcast. | Fri 2/24 Day 1 of SEC Speaks forum in DC (available via webcast).
Pages:
img