In Focus

  • Week InAdvance: September 17, 2018

    • Monday, September 17, 2018

    Week InAdvance | Mon Sep 17 G20 Think 20 Summit. | Tue Sep 18 Senate fintech hearing. | Wed Sep 19 Basel Committee meets. | Thu Sep 20 Regulation Best Interest at the SEC. | Fri Sep 21 SEC HFT & liquidity forum. Quadruple witching day. | Sat Sep 22 Autumn equinox.

    Read More »

  • Week InReview: September 14, 2018

    • Friday, September 14, 2018

    Crisis Retrospective Tomorrow marks the 10th anniversary of the bankruptcy of Lehman Brothers. A look ahead to the next crisis, Can We Survive the Next Financial Crisis?, is a nuanced look at the important ways in which the system that led to the last crisis has become safer and also the pockets of risk that have grown since 2008.

    Read More »

  • Week InAdvance: September 10, 2018

    • Monday, September 10, 2018

    Week InAdvance | Mon Sep 10 G20 meetings in Paris & Amsterdam. | Tue Sep 11 WEF ASEAN 2018. | Wed Sep 12 FSOC closed session. | Thu Sep 13 SEC investor advisory panel meets. IMF sovereign debt conference. | Fri Sep 14 MSRB compliance workshop.

    Read More »

Upcoming Events

Our Clients, Our Markets, Our Purpose

The Association of Institutional INVESTORS is an organization of the oldest, largest, and most trusted federally registered investment advisers in the United States. All our members have a fiduciary duty to put their clients' interests first. Put simply, it's not our money. Our members' clients include companies and labor unions, public and private pension plans, mutual funds and 401Ks, and individuals and families who depend on our firms to help them provide for their retirements, to have funds available to educate their family members, to meet other obligations, and to support their financial aspirations. Collectively , the Association's members manage investments for more than 80,000 ERISA pension plans, 401Ks, and mutual funds on behalf of more than 100 million American workers and retirees.

Our financial markets connect companies to investors and borrowers to lenders to help corporations create jobs, cities and states build needed roads, bridges, and schools, families finance homes and cars, and pension plans at all levels meet their obligations. These markets allow thousands of organizations and millions of individuals to invest in America, sharing in the success of our nation's businesses and maintaining a stake in the strength of cities, counties, states, and our country.

Our financial markets can only fulfill their highest purposes when they are open, transparent, and provide a level playing field for all market participants, and when they are supported by prudent regulation and strong investor protections. All the Association's efforts are toward these ideals.